Alishan Qingxin

$22

Alishan Qingxin High Mountain Oolong, Bouquet Style

50g

In stock

Product contains: 50 g

SKU: 5203-1 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Description

Qingxin means green heart. It is the cultivar with the longest history of cultivation in Taiwan, the most popular among tea farmers and tea drinkers alike, and by far the most widely grown. When people talk about Wulong in Taiwan, they usually refer to it as “Qingxin-Wulong”. It is the cultivar from which the traditional, genuine Dongding is made. Since the beginning of the 80’s more and more tea growing areas in the highlands have been developed. There it has also found by far its widest distribution. Due to the strong temperature fluctuations and the frequent fog in the highlands, these teas are naturally much finer, milder and sweeter in terms of their ingredients and were therefore also intended as a suitable alternative to the Dongding or to teas from the lowlands. Therefore highland teas are especially suitable for a more green processing (bouquet style).

This Qingxin from Alishan is a light oxidized, bouquet style highland tea. Due to the slight oxidation the tea has a very floral and refreshing character, which is reminiscent of the floral aroma of green tea, but due to the processing as Wulong tea it has a much stronger body and a much more intense taste experience. With the slightly oxidized Wulong, the leaves are not shaken as much, but are handled much more gently. This means that there are no red leaf edges, which makes the tea taste much more floral and refreshing. The infusion in the cup is also much brighter. The reverberation in the mouth is still clearly perceptible even over a longer period of time and it is a pleasure to trace the character of the tea in meditative silence and to fathom its complex character more and more.

The tea is not roasted and only slightly but nevertheless well oxidized. Thus the character of highland tea is clearly recognizable. Due to the traditional processing it can be stored without any problems and without losing its aroma. With increasing age, the aroma changes and develops its very own charm.

Harvest time: spring 2020
Aroma: floral, with notes of osmanthus and honey
Oxidation: approx. 30%
Roasting: non
Origin: Alishan, Nantou, Taiwan
Temperature: 95-100°C
Preparation: In this blogpost you will find a description of how to brew Oolong tea.
Tip: The aroma in the mouth unfolds best when the tea is not drunk too hot, but waits briefly until it has cooled down a little in the cup.

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 50g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Alishan Qingxin

20 CHF

Alishan Qingxin Hochland Oolong, Bouquet Style

50g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 50 g

Artikelnummer: 5203-1 Kategorien: , Schlagwörter: ,

Beschreibung

Qingxin bedeutet grünes Herz. Es ist der Kultivar der die längste Anbaugeschichte auf Taiwan hat, der beliebteste unter den Teebauern wie auch unter den Teetrinkern ist und mit Abstand am häufigsten angebaut wird. Wenn man auf Taiwan von Wulong redet ist in der Regel eigentlich immer die Rede von Qingxin-Wulong“. Es ist der Kultivar aus dem der traditionelle, echte Dongding gemacht wird. Seit Anfang der 80er Jahre wurden immer mehr Teeanbaugebiete im Hochland erschlossen. Dort hat er auch mit Abstand seine weiteste Verbreitung gefunden. Aufgrund der starken Temperaturschwankungen und des häufigen Nebels im Hochland sind diese Tees von ihren Inhaltsstoffen her von Natur aus sehr viel feiner, milder und süsser und waren deshalb auch als entsprechende Alternative zum Dongding oder zu Tees aus dem Tiefland gedacht. Deshalb sind Hochlandtees insbesondere auch für eine eher grüne Verarbeitung (bouquet style) geeignet.

Dieser Qingxin aus Alishan ist ein leicht oxidierter, Bouquet Style Hochlandtee. Aufgrund der leichten Oxidation hat der Tee einen sehr floralen und erfrischenden Charakter, der vom Aroma  entfernt an das florale im Grüntee erinnert, aber durch die Verarbeitung als Oolongtee einen sehr viel kräftigeren Körper hat und aromatisch ein sehr viel intensiveres Geschmackserlebnis ist. Beim leicht oxidierten Oolong werden die Blätter nicht so stark geschüttelt, sondern viel zarter gehandhabt. Dadurch entstehen keine rote Blattränder wodurch der Tee sehr viel floraler und erfrischender schmeckt. Der Aufguss in der Tasse ist dadurch auch deutlich heller. Der Nachhall im Mund ist auch über längere Zeit noch deutlich spürbar und es macht Freude dem Charakter des Tees in meditativer Ruhe immer weiter nachzuspüren und seinen komplexen Charakter auszuloten.

Der Tee ist nicht geröstet und nur leicht aber dennoch gut durch-oxidiert. Dadurch tritt der Charakter von Hochlandtees deutlich in Erscheinung. Durch die traditionelle Verarbeitung ist er problemlos lagerbar ohne an Aroma einzubüssen. Mit zunehmendem Alter wandelt sich das Aroma und entwickelt seinen ganz eigenen Reiz.

Erntezeit: Frühjahr 2020
Aroma: Floral, mit typischer Hochland Frische
Oxidation: Ca. 30%
Röstung: keine
Ursprung: Alishan, Nantou, Taiwan
Temperatur:  95-100°C
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost wird beschrieben wie man Oolong Tee optimal aufgiesst.
Tipp: Das Aroma im Mund entfaltet sich am besten wenn man den Tee nicht zu heiss trinkt, sondern kurz wartet bis er in der Tasse etwas abgekühlt ist.

Zusätzliche Information

INHALT 50g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.