Dong Fang Hong

24 CHF

A flowery Phoenix oolong

50g

In stock

Description

Dong Fang Hong descends from one of the oldest varieties from the Phoenix Mountains, the Song Zhong. This Dan Cong Oolong is characterised by its particularly flowery and intense aroma. Compared to Song Zhong, it is clearly more flowery, but not quite as intense as Yu Lan Xiang, for example. Nevertheless, we would recommend this tea to friends of “green” oolongs.

The tea leaves for this Dong Fang Hong were grown on the Wudong Mountain. The tea bushes grow at an altitude of around 1000m and are over 100 years old.

Dan Cong Oolong is grown on the slopes of the Phoenix Mountains around the city Fenghuang together with other crops and is partly wild. Through this high biodiversity are pest naturaly controlled and the use of pesticides is unnecessary. The Phoenix Mountain range extends between a height of 300 and up to 1500m. The climate with an average temperature of 22°C is considered mild.

Tea production in Chaozhou has a thousand year old tradition and the historical knowledge of the art of tea is passed on from generation to generation. This tea is grown by a boutique tea farmer from Fenghuang and is thanks to a centuries-old knowledge processed to a superior oolong. The whole family is involved in the harvest and also in the entire tea production. The tea is still traditionally processed like in old times: The leaves are withered and dried in bamboo trays and then roasted over charcoal fire.

Harvest: Spring 2020
Taste: flowery and intense
Oxidation: approx. 50%
Origin: Wudong Mountain, Fenghuang, Chaozhou, China
Preparation: In this blog post you will find a description of how to brew Oolong tea in an optimal way.
Tip: The aroma in the mouth unfolds best when the tea is not drunk too hot. Wait instead until it has cooled down a bit in the cup.
This tea is especially suitable for preparation in the Gaiwan or in a small Yixing pot in Chaozhou Gongfu style. Brewing times should not be too long, as Dancongs naturally contain more bitter substances. If you dose the amount of leaves well, you can still steep it directly in a pot or cup and just let the leaves sink to the bottom and add some hot water if necessary.

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 50g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Dong Fang Hong

24 CHF

Der Kultivar aus der Song Dynastie

50g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 50 g

Artikelnummer: 3548 Kategorien: , , Schlagwörter: , ,

Beschreibung

Dong Fang Hong stamm von einem der ältesten Kultivare aus den Phoenix Bergen, dem Song Zhong ab. Dieser Dan Cong Oolong zeichnet sich durch sein besonders blumiges und intensives Aroma aus. Verglichen mit den Song Zhong wurde dieser wesentlich floraler ausgebaut aber nicht ganz so intensiv wie zum Beispiel beim Yu Lan Xiang. Dennoch würden wir diesen Tee eher Freunden der “grün” produzierten Oolong ans Herz legen.

Dan Cong Oolong wird an den Hängen der Phoenix Berge rund um die Stadt Fenghuang zusammen mit anderen Nutzpflanzen angebaut und ist oft wildwachsend. Durch die hohe Biodiversität werden Schädlige auf natürliche Weise im Zaun gehalten und der Einsatz von Pestiziden ist unnötig. Die Phoenix Bergkette erstreckt sich auf einer Höhe zwischen 300 und bis zu 1500m und haben ein mildes Klima mit einer mittleren Temperatur von 22°C.

Die Teeblätter für diesen Dong Fang Hong stammen ebenfalls vom Wudong. Die Teebüsche wachsen auf einer Höhe von rund 1000m und sind über 100 Jahre alt.

Die Teeproduktion in Chaozhou hat eine über tausendjährige Tradition und das historische Wissen um die Teekunst wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Diese besonder Teesorte wird auf dem Wudong Shan in Fenghuang angebaut und Dank Jahrhunderte altem Wissen zu einem Oolong der Spitzenklasse verarbeitet. Bei der Ernte und auch bei der gesamten Teeproduktion ist die ganze Familie involviert. Es wird immer noch ganz traditionell produziert wie in alten Zeiten: Getrocknet und gewelkt wird der Tee in Bambuströgen und wird dann über Holzkohlefeuer geröstet.

Erntezeit: Frühling 2020
Geschmack: Fruchtig und dennoch blumig-frisch
Oxidation: ca. 50%
Herkunft: Wudong in Fenghuang, Chaozhou, China
Zubereitung: Pro Portion 5g, Wassertemperatur 95°C,  Ziehzeit jeweils 15s. Blätter zuerst kurz spülen.
Tipp: Ideal ist die Zubereitung nach der Chaozhou Gong Fu Methode welche unzählige Aufgüsse ermöglicht.

Zusätzliche Informationen

INHALT 50g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.