Hageshi Matcha

16 CHF

Traditional Matcha from Uji

30g

In stock

Product contains: 30 g

SKU: 6177 Categories: , Tags: , ,

Description

For this Ceremonial Grade Matcha, the teamaster used the varieties Yabukita and Okumidori. These tea bushes grow on the slopes and in the valleys around the city of Uji in Kyoto province. Kyoto, and Uji in particular, are known as the cradle of the Japanese tea art. Many famous teas, such as Matcha and Gyokuro, originate here.

Okumidori is a good cultivar add a deep green color and sweetness to the tea. Yabukita is Japans most famous tea cultivar. It is known for it’s freshness and is often used for Sencha. Our teamaster took advantage of this characteristic to give the matcha a certain twist.

The teamaster has named this Matcha Hageshi. This is the Japanese word for intense and is meant to describe rather the “feel” then the taste.

To make this Matcha, the tea leaves were shaded for three weeks using Tana before being harvested and then processed into Tencha. The Tencha is then finely ground in stone mills.The finished Matcha is then packaged under exclusion of oxygen and stored refrigerated until delivery.

Harvest date: 2020
Taste: Aromatic with a lot freshness
Terroir: Uji, Kyoto, Japan
Variety: Okumidori and Yabukita
Preparation: approx. 2g per chawan, water temperature 60 – 80°C

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 30g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Hageshi Matcha

16 CHF

Traditioneller Matcha aus Uji

30g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 30 g

Artikelnummer: 6177 Kategorien: ,

Beschreibung

Für diesen Ceremonial Grade Matcha wurden vom Teemeister die Varietäten Yabukita und Okumidori verwendet. Diese Tebüsche wachsen an den Hängen und in den Tälern rund um die Stadt Uji in der Provinz Kyoto. Diese, und insbesondere Uji, werden als Wiege der japanischen Teekunst bezeichnet. Viele bekannte Teesorten wie Matcha und auch Gyokuro haben ihren Ursprung hier.

Okumidori ist eine gute Sorte, die dem Tee eine tiefgrüne Farbe und Süße verleiht. Yabukita ist Japans berühmteste Teekultivar. Sie ist für ihre Frische bekannt und wird oft für Sencha verwendet. Unser Teemeister hat sich diese Eigenschaft zunutze gemacht, um dem Matcha einen gewissen Pfiff zu verleihen.

Der Teamaster hat diesen Matcha Hageshi genannt. Das ist das japanische Wort für intensiv und soll eher das “Gefühl” den der Tee vermittelt als den Geschmack beschreiben.

Zur Herstellung von diesem Matcha wurden die Teeblätter vor der Ernte drei Wochen lang mittels Tana beschattet und dann zu Tencha verarbeitet. Dieser wird anschliessend in Steinmühlen fein vermahlen. Der fertige Matcha wird dann unter Ausschluss von Sauerstoff verpackt und bis zur Auslieferung gekühlt gelagert.

Erntezeit: 2020
Aroma: Erfrischend und aromatisch
Herkunft: Uji, Kyoto, Japan
Varietät: Yabukita and Okumidori
Zubereitung: Pro Anwendung ca. 2g, Wassertemperatur 60 – 80°C

Zusätzliche Informationen

INHALT 30g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.