Deutsch English
 Logo
Free shipping for orders over 100 CHF!



You do not have any products in your shopping cart yet.


Honyama Yabukita Sencha

Honyama SenchaYabukita Sencha

Honyama (also known as Tamakawa) is considered by connoisseurs of Japanese teas as one of the top growing areas. In Honyama, where the Abe River springs, are ideal conditions for top quality tea. The nights are clear and cool and the morning misty. The narrow valleys also ensure natural shading of the tea fields. So it is not surprising that the tea leaves in this area are abot one month later ready for harvest compared to tea from the low-lying areas near Shizuoka city.

We are that much convinced of Mr. Sato's teas that we introduced all of his teas in our assortment. In addition, at our request, Mr. Sato made hand-picked and rolled Sencha. We were able to ergg 200g of it. This is the production of a whole day. For more hand processed tea there just isn't enough time because Mr. Satoand his wife run the entire tea production by themself and harvesters can't be used in the steep slopes of Honyama mountains .

Mr. Sato produces only single-variety teas and does not make blends like big companies. Blends are not per se considered as bad in Japan and we also have various blends in our assortment but we think teas based on single cultivars are much more interesting. They allow to experience the differences of the individual cultivars. Blends, however, are in return more balanced.

Harvest: May 2018 
Taste: Sweet and refreshing aroma.
Origin: Honyama, Shizuoka prefecture, Japan.
Varietal: Yabukita
Steaming: Asamushi
Preparation: Appx. 5g per serving, temperature 70 - 80°C,  time 1 min.
Tip: Use rather a higher leaf to water ratio and infuse repetetly for short time. First infusion max. 60s and all futher infusions only 30s as the leaves are already soaked. Use a Kyusu tea pot.

Suitable for that:

Tea canister decorated with washi paper

CHF 12.00

on stock

Deutsch English
 Logo
Gratis Lieferung ab CHF 100!



Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.


Honyama Yabukita Sencha

Honyama SenchaYabukita Sencha

Honyama (auch als Tamakawa bezeichnet) gilt unter Kennern von japanischen Tees als eines der Top-Anbaugebiete. Hier, wo der Abe Fluss entspring, herrschen ideale Bedingungen für hochwertigen Tee. Die Nächte sind klar und kühl und die Morgen nebelverhangen. Die engen Täler sorgen ausserdem für eine natürliche Beschattung der Teefelder. So erstaunt es dann auch nicht, dass die Teeblätter in diesem Gebiet rund einen Monat später erntereif sind als Tees im niedrig gelegenen Shizuoka.

Wir sind von Herrn Satos Tees so überzeugt, dass wir gleich sämtliche von Ihm produzierten Tees ins Sortiment aufgenommen haben. Zudem hat Herr Sato auf unsere Bitte hin von Hand gepflückten und gerollten Sencha hergestellt. Wir konnten ganze 200g ergatter. Dies ist die Produktion eines ganzen Tages. Für mehr reicht die Zeit leider nicht da Herr Sato zusammen mit seiner Frau die gesammte Teeproduktion selber bewerkstelligen muss und in den Bergen keine Erntemaschinen eingesetzt werden können.

Herr Sato produziert nur sortenreine Tees und macht keine Blends wie dies bei grösseren Produzenten der Falls ist. Blends sind in Japan nicht per se schlecht und wir haben selber diverse Blends im Sortimen aber wir finden Tees welche auf einzelnen Kultivaren basieren viel interessanter. Sie erlauben die Unterschiede der einzelnen Kultivare direkt zu erleben. Blends sind dafür ausgeglichener.

Erntezeit: Mai 2018
Geschmack: Süsses und erfrischendes Aroma.
Herkunft: Honyama, Präfektur Shizuoka, Japan.
Varietät: Yabukita
Dämpfung: Asamushi
Zubereitung: Pro Kännchen ca. 3g, Wassertemperatur 70 - 80°C,  Ziehzeit 1 min.
Tipp: Mehr Teeblätter nehmen und dafür kurz und mehrere Male aufgiessen. Erster Aufguss max. 60s und jeder weitere 30s da die Blätter dann schon durchtränkt sind. Am besten ist eine Kyusu Teekanne geeignet.

Dazu passend:

Teedose mit Washi Papier verziert