Kawane Harumidori Gyokuro

35 CHF

Organic Harumidori Sencha grown in Kawane

100g

In stock

Product contains: 100 g

SKU: 8345 Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,

Description

Kawane and Honyama are considered by connoisseurs of Japanese teas to be one of the top tea-growing regions. In Kawane, where the Oi River springs, are the conditions ideal for high-quality tea. The nights are clear and cool and the mornings misty. The narrow valleys also provide natural shade for the tea fields. It is therefore not surprising that the tea leaves in this area are harvested about a month later than teas in low-lying Shizuoka.

In one of these beautiful mountain valleys, we came across another highly interesting boutique farm. They grow their tea pure organic and impress with an interessting selection of cultivars. Some of the used cultivars are even new to us. Furthermore, we are the first tea shop to introduce their white tea which is also partly made of one of those, to us, new tea cultivars.

What is special about Harumidori Gyokuro?

It’s the cultivar and the fact that Gyokuro is usually grown in flat region where setting up shading is easier. Also, it’s the first time that we have Harumidori cultivar in our assortment and it’s also the first time that we are able to offer Gyokuro from this boutique tea farm in Kawane.

Harvest date: spring 2021
Taste: complex and intense with a lot umami
Terroir: Kawane, Shizuoka Prefecture, Japan
Variety: Harumidori
Preparation: In this blog post you will find a description of how to brew Japanese green tea in an optimal way.

 

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 100g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Kawane Harumidori Gyokuro

35 CHF

Harumidori Gyokuro aus Kawane

100g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 100 g

Artikelnummer: 8345 Kategorien: , , , ,

Beschreibung

Kawane und Honyama gelten inzwischen nicht nur unter Kennern von japanischen Tees als eines der besten Tee-Anbaugebiete. In Kawane, wo Oi Fluss entspringen, herrschen die besten Bedingungen für hochwertigen Tee. Die Nächte sind klar und es kühlt merklich ab. Dazu sind und die Morgen nebelverhangen und verwandeln das Tal in eine märchenhaft anmutende Landschaft. Die engen Täler sorgen ausserdem für eine natürliche Beschattung der Teefelder. So erstaunt es dann auch nicht, dass die Teeblätter in diesem Gebiet rund einen Monat später erntereif sind als Tees im niedrig gelegenen Shizuoka.

In einem dieser schönen Bergtäler stiessen wir auf eine weitere hochinteressante Boutique-Farm. Sie bauen ihren Tee rein biologisch an und beeindrucken mit einer interessanten Auswahl an Kultivaren. Einige der verwendeten Kultivare sind sogar neu für uns. Ausserdem sind wir der erste Teeladen, welcher weissen Tee dieser tollen Farm anbieten darf.

Was ist das besondere am Harumidori Gyokuro?

Das liegt an der Sorte und an der Tatsache, dass Gyokuro in der Regel in flachen Regionen angebaut wird, in denen es einfacher ist Tees zu beschatten. Ausserdem ist es das erste Mal, dass wir die Sorte Harumidori in unserem Sortiment haben und es ist auch das erste Mal, dass wir Gyokuro von dieser besonderen Boutique Farm in Kawane anbieten können.

Erntezeit: Frühling 2021
Geschmack: Intensives und komplexes Aroma mit viel Umami
Terroir: Kawane, Präfektur Shizuoka, Japan
Varietät: Harumidori
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost wird beschrieben wie man japanischen Grüntee optimal aufgiesst.

Zusätzliche Informationen

INHALT 100g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.