Kawane Okuhikari Sencha

24 CHF

Organic Okuhikari Sencha grown in Kawane

100g

In stock

Product contains: 100 g

SKU: 2942 Categories: , , , Tags: , ,

Description

Kawane and Honyama are considered by connoisseurs of Japanese teas to be one of the top tea-growing regions. In Kawane, where the Oi River springs, are the conditions ideal for high-quality tea. The nights are clear and cool and the mornings misty. The narrow valleys also provide natural shade for the tea fields. It is therefore not surprising that the tea leaves in this area are harvested about a month later than teas in low-lying Shizuoka.

In one of these beautiful mountain valleys, we came across another highly interesting boutique farm. They grow their tea pure organic and impress with an interessting selection of cultivars. Some of the used cultivars are even new to us. Furthermore, we are the first tea shop to introduce their white tea which is also partly made of one of those, to us, new tea cultivars.

What is special about boutique farmers?

Boutique farms are usually family-run and the knowledge of the art of tea is passed on from one generation to the next. You could say that the knowledge of tea is practically ingrained in one’s cradle. Boutique farmers are usually located in remote areas with tea fields that are difficult to access.

Harvest date: spring 2021
Taste: deep and refreshing
Terroir: Kawane, Shizuoka Prefecture, Japan
Variety: Okuhikari
Preparation: In this blog post you will find a description of how to brew Japanese green tea in an optimal way.

 

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 100g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Kawane Okuhikari Sencha

24 CHF

Bio Okuhikari Sencha angebaut in Kawane

100g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 100 g

Artikelnummer: 2942 Kategorien: , , ,

Beschreibung

Kawane und Honyama gelten unter Kennern von japanischen Tees als eines der Top-Anbaugebiete. In Kawane, wo Oi Fluss entspringen, herrschen ideale Bedingungen für hochwertigen Tee. Die Nächte sind klar und kühl und die Morgen nebelverhangen. Die engen Täler sorgen ausserdem für eine natürliche Beschattung der Teefelder. So erstaunt es dann auch nicht, dass die Teeblätter in diesem Gebiet rund einen Monat später erntereif sind als Tees im niedrig gelegenen Shizuoka.

In einem dieser schönen Bergtäler stiessen wir auf eine weitere hochinteressante Boutique-Farm. Sie bauen ihren Tee rein biologisch an und beeindrucken mit einer interessanten Auswahl an Kultivaren. Einige der verwendeten Kultivare sind sogar neu für uns. Ausserdem sind wir der erste Teeladen, welcher weissen Tee aus Kawane im Sortiment hat.

Was ist das besondere an Boutique Farmen?

Boutique-Farmen sind in der Regel Familien-geführt und das Wissen um die Kunst des Tees wird von einer Generation an die nächste weitergegeben. Man kann sagen, das Wissen über Tee wird einem praktisch in die Wiege gelegt. Boutique-Farmer sind meist in abgelegenen Gebieten mit schwer zugänglichen Teefeldern angesiedelt.

Erntezeit: Frühling 2021
Geschmack: tief und erfrischend
Terroir: Kawane, Präfektur Shizuoka, Japan
Varietät: Okuhikari
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost wird beschrieben wie man japanischen Grüntee optimal aufgiesst.

Zusätzliche Informationen

INHALT 100g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.