Matcha Samidori

24 CHF

Ceremonial grade Matcha Samidori in aluminum can.

25g

In stock

Product contains: 25 g

SKU: 3100 Category:

Description

For this ceremonial grade Matcha is the rare variety Samidori used. Samidori has it’s origin in Uji and is mainly grown in Uji and surrounding areas. This varietal is low in yield but makes excellent Matcha, Tencha and Gyokuro.

To produce Matcha the Samidori leaves where shaded for three weeks before harvest and then processed to Tencha and finaly grounded for hours in stone mills. The finished Matcha is then packed oxygen free in a tin and stored refrigerated.

The farm of Obubu Tea Plantation is located in the municipality Wazuka of the Kyoto Prefecture and is situated at an altitude of 500m above sea level. Kyoto is known as the center of the Japanese tea ceremony. Many famous teas like Gyokuro and Matcha have their origin here.

Harvest: 2020
Taste: Sweet and fresh with a lot umami aroma
Origin: Obubu Tea Plantation, Kyoto, Japan
Cultivar Samidori
Preparation: Two bamboo spoons per matcha bowl (approx. 2g), temperatur 60 – 70°C.

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 25g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Matcha Samidori

23,50 CHF

Matcha Samidori in Aludose.

Vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 3100 Kategorie:

Beschreibung

Für diesen ceremonial grade Matcha wird von Obubu Tea Plantation die besondere Varietät Samidori verwendet. Das Wort Samidori bedeutet soviel wie “früh grün” und soll die besondere Farbe herausstreichen und die Tatsache, dass dieser Kultivar sehr früh spriesst. Samidori ist ein lokaler Kultivar von Uji und wird nur in und um Uji herum angebaut.

Um Samidori Matcha herzustellen werden zunächst die beschatteten Teeblätter zu Tencha verarbeitet und dann über Stunden in Steinmühlen fein vermahlen. Das fertige Matcha wird anschliessend unter Schutzatmosphere in eine Aludose verpackt und gekühlt gelagert.

Die Farm der Obubu Tea Plantation befindet sich in der Gemeinde Wazuka der Präfektur Kyoto und liegt auf einer Höhe von 500m über Meer. Kyoto wird als Wiege der Japanischen Teekunst bezeichnet. Viele bekannte Teesorten wie Matcha und auch Gyokuro haben ihren Ursprung hier.

Erntezeit: 2019
Geschmack: Süsses und frisches Aroma gepaart mit Umami.
Herkunft: Obubu Tea Plantation, Kyoto, Japan.
Varietät: Saemidori
Zubereitung: Pro Chawan ca. 2g, Wassertemperatur 60 – 70°C
Tipp: Vor dem wiederverschliessen Luft aus dem Beutel drücken. Gekühlt aufbewahren.

Zusätzliche Information

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.