New!

Pinglin Baozhong

18 CHF

Baozhong from Pinglin, bouquet style

50g

In stock

Product contains: 50 g

SKU: 4454 Categories: , Tags: , , , , ,

Description

In the tea-growing area of Pinglin, the very green and only slightly oxidized Baozhong tea was produced. Although Baozhong is actually just another name for Wulong, the very slightly oxidised processing today often has little to do with Wulong tea and is therefore mostly called Baozhong in Taiwan to distinguish it from Dongding and Gaoshan (highland). Pinglin, however, is a very interesting tea-growing region, firstly because it has quite a wide variety of varieties, and secondly because the way it is processed actually follows the tradition in Wuyishan in China. In addition, the soil and climate conditions are very good for tea cultivation. With a little luck, you can still find very good and traditionally processed Wulong teas there today.

This Baozhong was harvested and processed in spring 2021. Due to the very traditional processing, the tea has a slight degree of oxidation. The ingredients have changed during processing to its typical varietal character. Even after years, the infusion remains brightly shimmering and retains the fresh and floral aroma which undoubtedly delicately reminds one of the scent of orchids. Due to the twisted processing, the tea is already very present from the first infusion and remains stable over several infusions. When you ponder the aromatic reverberation of the tea in your mouth in meditative silence, you wonder why teas like this are not produced more often….

Harvest: spring 2021
Aroma: refreshing with notes of orchids
Oxidation: approx. 20%
Roasting: light
Varietal: Qingxin
Terroir: Pinglin, Taibei, Taiwan
Water temperature: 95-100°C
Preparation: In this blog post you will find a description of how to brew Oolong tea in an optimal way.
Tip: The aroma in the mouth unfolds best when the tea is not drunk too hot. Waite until it has cooled down a little bit in the cup.
This tea is especially suitable for infusion in a large cup or a larger pot as it does not become bitter and it is very high-yielding. The infusion does not need to be poured off, simply let the tea leaves sink to the bottom.

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 50g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

New!

Pinglin Baozhong

18 CHF

Baozhong aus Pinglin

50g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 50 g

Artikelnummer: 4454 Kategorien: , Schlagwörter: ,

Beschreibung

Im Teeanbaugebiet von Pinglin wird vor allem der sehr grüne und nur leicht oxidierte Baozhong Tee hergestellt. Obwohl Baozhong eigentlich nur eine andere Bezeichnung für Wulong ist, hat die sehr schwach oxidierte Verarbeitung heute oft kaum noch was mit Wulong Tee zu tun und wird auf Taiwan daher meisten als Baozhong bezeichnet um ihn von Dongding und Gaoshan (Hochland) abzugrenzen. Pinglin ist aber ein sehr interessantes Anbaugebiet, da es erstens eine recht hohe Sortenvielfalt hat und zum anderen von der Verarbeitungsweise eigentlich an die Tradition in Wuyishan in China anknüpft. Dazu kommen noch die für den Teeanbau sehr guten Boden- und Klimabedingungen. Mit etwas Glück kann man dort heute immer noch sehr gute und traditionell verarbeitete Wulong Tees finden.

Dieser Baozhong wurde im Frühling 2021 geerntet und verarbeitet. Durch die sehr traditionelle Verarbeitung weist der Tee einen leichte Oxidationsgrad auf. Die Inhaltsstoffe haben sich während der Verarbeitung zu dem ihm typischen Sortencharakter gewandelt. Selbst nach Jahren bleibt der Aufguss noch hell schimmernd und bewahrt das frische und florale Aroma bewahrt welches einen ohne Zweifel zart an den Duft von Orchideen erinnern lässt. Durch die gezwirbelte Verarbeitung ist der Tee vom ersten Aufguss an schon sehr präsent und bleibt über mehrere Aufgüsse hin stabil. Wenn man dem aromatischen Nachhall des Tees im Mund dann in meditativer Ruhe nachsinnt, fragt man sich wundernd, warum denn solche Tees nicht öfters hergestellt werden….

Erntezeit: Frühling 2021
Aroma: erfrischend, mit Noten von Orchideen
Oxidation: ca. 20%
Röstung: leicht
Varietät: Qingxin
Terroir: Pinglin, Taibei, Taiwan
Wassertemperatur: 95-100°C
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost wird beschrieben wie man Oolong Tee optimal aufgiesst.
Tipp: Das Aroma im Mund entfaltet sich am besten wenn man den Tee nicht zu heiss trinkt, sondern kurz wartet bis er in der Tasse etwas abgekühlt ist.
Dieser Tee eignet sich besonders auch für den Aufguss in einer großen Tasse oder einer grösseren Kanne da er nicht bitter wird und sehr ergiebig ist. Dabei muss er nicht abgegossen werden, sondern lässt die Teeblätter einfach zu Boden sinken.

Zusätzliche Informationen

INHALT 50g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.