Deutsch English
 Logo
Free shipping for orders over 100 CHF!



You do not have any products in your shopping cart yet.


Seogwang Woojeon First Flush

Seogwang Woojeon First Flush
Seogwang Woojeon First FlushSeogwang Woojeon First FlushSeogwang Woojeon First Flush
Seogwang Woojeon First Flush is a Korean green tea of the highest class. It is harvested before the monsoon and therefore has very fine leaves. Woojeon translated means "before the rain" indicating the time of harvest before the monsoon.  An other common name is sparrows tongue. This name derives from the tea leaves appearance reminiscent of tiny sparrow tongues.
 
Woojeon is a insider tip among tea connoisseurs and is due to it's taste most associated with Gyokuro but also because of the look and toasty notes with Tamaryokucha. It tastes fresh and slightly fruity and surprised with an intense umami flavor. This is achieved by combining special flavor of Chinese and Japanese art of tea: The tea is shaded before harvest, steamed and then roasted in addition. This extraordinary tea doesn't get bitter even if steepde too long and is therefor also suitable for beginners.
 
The tea garden of Seogwang Farm is located on the Korean island of Jeju. It's located in the triangle Korea - China - Japan and is of volcanic origin. Through the 1950m high volcano Halla, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, clouds accumulate and therefore it rains often and is foggy. Combined with mild temperatures and mineral rich soils, these are ideal conditions for the cultivation of high-quality tea. The tea farm Seogwang grows purely organic and is certified according to EU organic standards. Unfortunately, we ourselves are not yet certified and this tea may therefore not be advertised with the label "organic".


Harvest: before the rain (monsoon) early April 2017 
Taste: Aromatic and sweet aroma in conjunction with a intense umami flavor.
Origin: Seagwang farm, Jeju Island, Korea.
Preparation: Appx. 5g per serving, temperature 50 - 60°C,  time 1-2 min.
Tip: Use rather a higher leaf to water ratio and infuse repetetly for short time. First infusion max. 60s and all futher infusions only 30s as the leaves are already soaked.

Customers who bought this product also bought the following products:

Oolong Black Pearls

CHF 15.90

on stock

Green Tea with rice fragrance

CHF 14.90

on stock

Premium Fukamushi Sencha from Ujitawa.

CHF 16.90

on stock

Shincha Aracha from Ujitawara

CHF 15.90

on stock

Same tea from three different seasons

CHF 5.90

on stock

Organic Sencha from the mountains of Uhika

CHF 18.00

1 Week

Deutsch English
Logo



Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.


Währungen

Hersteller

Seogwang Woojeon First Flush

Seogwang Woojeon First Flush
Seogwang Woojeon First FlushSeogwang Woojeon First FlushSeogwang Woojeon First Flush

Seogwang Woojeon First Flush ist ein koreanischer Grüntee der Spitzenklasse. Er wird noch vor dem Monsoon geerntet und hat deshalb sehr feine Teeblätter. Woojeon heisst übersetzt "vor dem Regen" was auf den Erntezeitpunkt vor dem Monsoon hinweist.

Woojeon ist unter Teekennern ein Geheimtipp und ist am ehesten mit Gyokuro aber auch wegen den leichten Röstnoten mit Tamaryokucha vergleichbar. Er schmeckt frisch sowie leicht fruchtig und überrascht mit einem intensiven Umami Aroma. Erreicht wird dieses besondere Aroma durch die Kombination von chinesischer und japanischer Teekunst: Der Tee wird vor der Ernte beschattet und danach gedämpft und anschliessend zusätzlich geröstet. Dieser aussergewöhnliche Tee ist wird deshalb auch bei zu langer Ziehzeit kaum bitter und eignet sich auch für Einsteiger.

Der Teegarten der Seogwang Farm befindet sich auf der koreanischen Insel Jeju der gleichnamigen Provinz. Diese liegt im Dreiländereck Korea - China - Japan und ist vulkanischen Ursprungs. Durch den 1950m hohen Vulkan Halla, welcher zum Weltkulturerbe gehört, stauen sich Wolken und es regnet deshalb oft und ist nebelverhangen. Gepaart mit milden Temperaturen und mineralreichen Böden sind dies ideale Bedingungen für den Anbau von hochwertigem Tee. Die Seogwang Farm produziert rein biologisch und ist nach EU Norm Bio zertifiziert. Leider sind wir selber als Händler noch nicht zertifiziert und dürfen diesen Tee deshalb nicht mit dem prädikat "Bio" versehen.

Erntezeit: vor dem Monsoon (pre rain) Anfang April 2017 
Geschmack: Aromatisches und süsses Aroma gepaart mit viel Umami.
Herkunft: Seogwang Farm, Juje Insel, Korea.
Zubereitung: Pro Kännchen ca. 5g, Wassertemperatur 50 - 60°C,  Ziehzeit 1-2 min.
Tipp: Mehr Teeblätter nehmen und dafür kurz und mehrere Male aufgiessen. Erster Aufguss max. 60s und jeder weitere 30s da die Blätter dann schon durchtränkt sind. Kanne wegen der tiefen Temperatur unbedingt vorwärmen.

Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, haben auch folgende Artikel bestellt:

Oolong Black Pearls

CHF 15.90

( exkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

sofort lieferbar

Probier -und Geschenkset bestehend aus fünf verschiedenen, thailändischen Tees.

CHF 9.90

( exkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

sofort lieferbar

Jasmine Dragon Pearls

CHF 24.90

( exkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

sofort lieferbar

Bio Yanagi Bancha aus Kyoto.

CHF 7.90

( exkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

sofort lieferbar

Premium Bai Mudan aus Zhenghe.

CHF 8.90

( exkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

sofort lieferbar

Diese Teeblume duftet wunderbar nach Osmanthus

CHF 3.90

( exkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

sofort lieferbar

©2017
Template © 2014-2017by