Sold Out

Shui Jin Gui

$27,50

The Golden Water Turtle tea

50g

Out of stock

Product contains: 50 g

SKU: 5335 Categories: , , Tags: , , , , , ,

Description

Shui Jin Gui is a rare rock teas. The name means translated “golden water turtle”. Shui Jin Gui is usually stronger the average roasted. This Shui Jin Gui was two times roasted to intensify the fruity aroma the tea.

The almost inaccessible tea growing area makes industrial production virtually impossible and so this tea is still harvested by hand. The manufacturer also produces out of conviction purely biological. This is also promoted by the government since Wuyi Shan is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and it should remain like this. The Wuyi mountain range stretches at an altitude between 200 and up to 2058m and have a mild climate with an average temperature of 21°C.

Production in Wuyi has a thousand years of tradition and the historical knowledge about the art of tea is passed down from generation to generation. This especial type of tea is grown by family owned businesses in Wuyi Shan and thanks centuries old knowledge processed into a Oolong tea of it’s own class. Rock teas are produced very traditionally: The tea is dried and withered in baboo trays and finally roasted over charcoal fire in bamboo baskets.

This special Shui Jin Gui was grown in the heart of the Wuyi Mountains. This is also known as Zheng Yan (centre rock). The tea garden itself is called Zhong Gu Yan and has for Wuyi connoisseursa similar status as Bordeaux for wine connoisseurs.

Harvest: April 2018
Taste: Flowery and refreshing
Oxidation: approx. 50%
Roasting: medium
Origin: Zhong Gu Yan (Zheng Yan), Wuyi, China
Preparation: In this blogpost is described how to brew Oolong tea

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 50g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shui Jin Gui

25 CHF

Shui Jin Gui aus Wuyi Shan

50g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 50 g

Artikelnummer: 5335 Kategorien: , , Schlagwörter: , , ,

Beschreibung

Shui Jin Gui ist einer der berühmtesten Felsentees. Dieser Oolong wird in der Regel kräftig geröstet und eignet sich daher gut zum Lagern. Unser Shui Jin Gui wurde zwei mal geröstet um die fruchtigen Aromen zu betonen.

Felsentee bzw. Yan Cha wird an den steilen Klippen der Wuyi Berge (Wuyi Shan) angebaut. Das nur schwer zugängliche Teeanbaugebiet macht industrielle Produktion praktisch unmöglich und so wird dieser Tee noch immer von Hand geerntet. Zudem produziert der Hersteller aus Überzeugung rein biologisch. Dies wird auch von der Regierung gefördert da Wuyi Shan zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe gehört und dies aus so bleiben soll. Die Wuyi Bergkette erstreckt sich auf einer Höhe zwischen 200 und bis zu 2058m und haben ein mildes Klima mit einer mittleren Temperatur von 21°C.

Die Teeproduktion in Wuyi hat eine über tausendjährige Tradition und das historische Wissen um die Teekunst wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Diese besonder Teesorte wird im Herzen vom Wuyi Shan angebaut und dank Jahrhunderte altem Wissen zu einem Oolong der Spitzenklasse verarbeitet. Den es wird immer noch ganz traditionell produziert wie in alten Zeiten: Der Tee wird in Bambuströgen getrocknet sowie gewelkt und schlussendlich über Holzkohlefeuer geröstet.

Erntezeit: Frühling 2020
Geschmack: Sehr blumiger, frischer Duft
Oxidation: ca. 50%
Röstung: leicht bis mittel
Herkunft: Zhong Gu Yan (Zheng Yan), Wuyi, China.
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost wird beschrieben wie man Oolong Tee optimal aufgiesst.
Tipp: Ideal ist die Zubereitung nach der Gong Fu Methode welche unzählige Aufgüsse ermöglicht.

Zusätzliche Information

INHALT 50g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.