Xue Mi Lan Xiang

$16,50

Winter harvest (Dongpian) of a Mi Lan Xian

50g

In stock

Product contains: 50 g

SKU: 5303 Categories: , ,

Description

This exceptional Dan Cong is called Xue Mi Lan Xiang. It  translates honey-orchid fragrance and describes the character of the tea. Xue Mi Lan Xiang Dan Cong is harvested in winter during a warm period when the tea plant starts budding. The tea is characterized by its particularly honey-like sweetness which is underlaid with a subtle fragrance of orchid. This type of oolong is also called Phoenix Dan Cong and can be infused several times.

Dan Cong Oolong is grown on the slopes of the Pheonix mountains around the city Fenghuang together with other crops and is partly wild. Through this high biodiversity are pest naturaly controlled and the use of pesticides is unnecessary. The Phoenix Mountain range extends between a height of 300 and up to 1500m. The climate with an average temperature of 22°C is considered mild.

Tea production in Chaozhou has a tradition of over a thousand year and the historical knowledge of the art of tea is passed on from generation to generation. This special type of tea is grown by a small family business in Fenghuang and thanks to centuries-old knowledge is processed into a top class Oolong. The whole family is involved in the harvest and the entire tea production. It is still produced in the traditional way as in the times of Lu Yu: the tea is dried and wilted in bamboo trays and then roasted over charcoal fire. The most important work step, the withering, is still done manually by our producers. This is of course very time-consuming but has the advantage that you have maximum control over the withering process. The results speak for themselves! In our blog post you can see how Tea Master Song processes the tea leaves and at the same time passes on his knowledge to a student.

Harvest: Winter 2020
Taste: Honey-sweety with a hint of Orchid
Oxidation: appx. 30%
Origin: Fenghuang, Chaozhou, China
Preparation: In this blog post you will find a description of how to brew Oolong tea in an optimal way.
Tip: The aroma in the mouth unfolds best when the tea is not drunk too hot, but waits until it has cooled down a little in the cup.
This tea is especially suitable for preparation in the Gaiwan or in a small Yixing pot in Chaozhou Gongfu style. Brewing times should not be too long, as Dancongs naturally contain more bitter substances. If you dose the amount of leaves well, you can still steep it directly in a pot or cup and just let the leaves sink to the bottom and add some hot water if necessary.

 

Additional information

PRODUCT CONTAINS 50g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Xue Mi Lan Xiang

15 CHF

Winterpflückung (Dongpian) eines Mi Lan Xiang

50g

Vorrätig

Inhalt: 50 g

Artikelnummer: 5303 Kategorien: , ,

Beschreibung

Xue Mi Lan Xiang ist der Name dieses aussergewöhnlichen Dan Cong Oolong aus Fenghuang. Dieser Tee wird im Winter wärend einer Warmperiode, wenn die Teepflanze austreibt, geerntet. Der Name bedeutet übersetzt Honig-Orchideenduft und beschreibt mit dieser Bezeichnung bestens den Charakter des Tees. Xue Mi Lan Xiang Dan Cong ist eine Unterart von Shui Xian und zeichnet sich durch sein Honigsüsses Aroma aus welches von einem Orchideenduft getragen wird. Phoenix Dan Cong, wie diese Art von Oolong auch genannt wird, kann mehrmals aufgegossen werden.

Dan Cong Oolong wird an den Hängen der Phoenix Berge rund um die Stadt Fenghuang zusammen mit anderen Nutzpflanzen angebaut und ist oft wildwachsend. Durch die hohe Biodiversität werden Schädlige auf natürliche Weise im Zaun gehalten und der Einsatz von Pestiziden ist unnötig. Die Phoenix Bergkette erstreckt sich auf einer Höhe zwischen 300 und bis zu 1500m und haben ein mildes Klima mit einer mittleren Temperatur von 22°C.

Die Teeproduktion in Chaozhou hat eine über tausendjährige Tradition und das historische Wissen um die Teekunst wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Diese besonder Teesorte wird von von einem kleinen Familienbetrieb in Fenghuang angebaut und Dank Jahrhunderte altem Wissen zu einem Oolong der Spitzenklasse verarbeitet. Bei der Ernte und auch bei der gesammten Teeproduktion packt die ganze Familie mit an. Es wird immer noch ganz traditionell produziert wie zu Zeiten von Lu Yu: Getrocknet und gewelkt wird der Tee in Bambuströgen und wird dann über Holzkohlefeuer geröstet. Der wichtigste Arbeitsschritt, das welken, wird bei unseren Produzenten noch von Hand vorgenommen. Dies ist natürlich sehr aufwändig hat aber den Vorteil dass man maximale Kontrolle über den Welkprozess hat. Die Ergebnisse sprechen für sich! In unserem Blogpost kann man übrigens sehr gut sehen wie Teemeister Song die Teeblätter verarbeitet und dabei gleichzeitig sein Wissen einem Schüler weitergibt.

Erntezeit: Winter 2020
Geschmack: Honigsüss mit zartem Orchideenduft
Oxidation: ca. 30%
Herkunft: Fenghuang, Chaozhou, China.
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost wird beschrieben wie man Oolong Tee optimal aufgiesst.

Zusätzliche Information

INHALT 50g

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.