Black Rose

16 CHF

Black tea from wild tea bushes

In stock

SKU: 1302-2 Categories: ,

Description

A special tea cultivar grows in the mountains of Wuyi: Huang Mei Gui – or Yellow Rose in English. Normally is Huang Mei Gui processed into a light and floral Wuyi Yancha, a so-called rock tea. But together with the local tea master we had the crazy idea to produce a black tea from the tea leaves of the Huang Mei Gui instead of a Yancha, which made Wuyi world-famous. Not always but sometimes craziness pays off. This is what happened with Black Rose.

Rock tea or Yancha is grown on the steep cliffs of the Wuyi mountains (Wuyi Shan). The difficult access to the tea cultivation area makes industrial production practically impossible and so this tea is still harvested by hand. Moreover, the producer is convinced that his production is purely organic. This is also supported by the government as Wuyi Shan is part of the UNESCO World Heritage and should remain so. The Wuyi mountain range stretches from 200 to 2058m and has a mild climate with an average temperature of 21°C.

Tea production in Wuyi has a tradition of over a thousand years and the historical knowledge of the art of tea is passed on from generation to generation. Teas in Wuyi are still mostly made by small family businesses and are produced in the traditional way as in the times of Lu Yu.

Harvest date: spring 2020
Taste: fruity with a hint of citrus
Oxidation: approx. 95%
Terroir: Huang Gang Shan, Wuyi, China
Preparation: This blog post describes how to brew black tea in an optimal way.

Additional information

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Angebot!

Black Rose

$17,60 $14,08

Ein Hong Cha aus Wuyi

Vorrätig

Beschreibung

In den Bergen von Wuyi wächst ein besonderer Tee Kultivar: Huang Mei Gui – oder auf Deutsch Gelbe Rose. Normalerweise wird Huang Mei Gui zu einem leichten und floralem Wuyi Yancha, einem sogenannten Felsentee, verarbeitet. Zusammen mit dem Teemeister vor Ort hatten wir aber die verrückte Idee aus den Teeblättern der Huang Mei Gui statt einem Yancha, welcher Wuyi weltbekannt gemacht hat, für einmal einen Schwarztee herzustellen. Nicht immer aber manchmal zahlt sich Verrücktheiten aus. So geschehen bei Black Rose.

Felsentee bzw. Yancha wird an den steilen Klippen der Wuyi Berge (Wuyi Shan) angebaut. Das nur schwer zugängliche Teeanbaugebiet macht industrielle Produktion praktisch unmöglich und so wird dieser Tee noch immer von Hand geerntet. Zudem produziert der Hersteller aus Überzeugung rein biologisch. Dies wird auch von der Regierung gefördert da Wuyi Shan zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe gehört und dies aus so bleiben soll. Die Wuyi Bergkette erstreckt sich auf einer Höhe zwischen 200 und bis zu 2058m und haben ein mildes Klima mit einer mittleren Temperatur von 21°C.

Die Teeproduktion in Wuyi hat eine über tausendjährige Tradition und das historische Wissen um die Teekunst wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Tees werden in Wuyi grösstenteils nach wie vor von kleinen Familienbetrieben hergestellt und ganz traditionell wie zu Zeiten von Lu Yu produziert.

Erntezeit: Frühling 2020
Geschmack: Fruchtig mit einem Hauch von Limone
Oxidation: ca. 95%
Terroir: Huang Gang Shan, Wuyi, China
Zubereitung: In diesem Blogpost ist beschrieben wie Schwarzer Tee optimal aufgegossen wird.

Zusätzliche Information

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.